Getting Here

Airports


New York is served by 3 international airports totaling more than 105 million passengers per year.

La Guardia airport - LGA
Most convenient airport, smaller airport
Get to your hotel by: yellow NYC taxi, car service, Uber

John F Kennedy airport - JFK
Largest international airport
Get to your hotel by: yellow NYC taxi, car service, Uber, AirTrain & Subway

Newark Liberty airport - EWR
Major international airport
Get to your hotel by: taxi, car service, Uber

Official Tour Operators


For a peace of mind during your trip to NYC, let the travel pros take care of you and your family. From coordinating your airport transfers, booking show tickets or sightseeing trip, scheduling a pre-race group ride, to renting a bus to take you to the GWB start line and your family to the Finish Village, these Official GFNY Tour Operators know the ins & outs of GFNY and NYC so you just focus on your fun and your cycling and they'll take care of the rest.

COUNTRY TRAVEL PARTNER AGENCY EMAIL
Brasil Special Trip contato@specialtrip.com.br
Brasil RendezVous Travel danielle@eurousa.com.br
Brasil Barra Soul barrasoul@barrasoul.com.br
Brasil Cedaro Travel contato@cedarotravel.com
Chile Podium lperic@podium.cl
Colombia Factory Travel info@factorytravel.com
Costa Rica Bike CR henry@bikecr.com
Costa Rica Tours Deportivos Costa Rica toursdeportivos@gmail.com
Deutschland Inter Air info@interair.de
Italia Bike Division info@bikedivision.it
Nederland Velotours info@velotours.nl
Panama Active Travel asistente@activetravelagency.com
Panama Destiny 2 Sport info@destiny2sport.com
UK All Things Ride enquiries@allthingsride.com
USA 7 Sherpas leticia@7sherpas.com

Airport Transport & Getting Around NYC


SUBWAY & REGIONAL TRAINS

If you land at JFK, the budget option is taking the A train. Not all the stations are handicap accessible, which means there aren’t elevators to go up/down stairs with your luggage & bike box. If you want to take the subway, check the subway map to make sure there is handicap accessibility at the stations you’ll travel through: 1. the stations where you may need to make a connection and 2. the stop closest to you where you’re staying. web.mta.info/maps/submap.html

Here are travel options from all airports by regional trains: nycmap360.com/nyc-airports-map

YELLOW TAXI

Within NYC and its airports, JFK and LGA, the easiest transport option is hailing a yellow taxi. However, May is a high-tourism month in NYC and you may end up having to wait a long time in line to get a taxi. We recommend using either Uber or Lyft apps or scheduling a car service pickup in advance.

CARS / SUVs / MINIVANS

For people coming without bikes or 1-2 people with 1 bike box.

CARS / SUVs / MERCEDES SPRINTERS / MINI BUSES

Also great for 5-10 passengers w/bike boxes.

TAXI COMPANIES BASED IN FORT LEE

For riders going from EWR to Fort Lee Hotels

  • GW Taxi: 201-363-0555
  • Babes Taxi: 201-944-6899
  • A1 Taxi: 201-944-3737
  • Lime Taxi: 201-461-9999

FOR LARGER GROUPS

Groups of 15-40 with bike boxes.

Sponsors